Joy

I have a confession to make. This is my cat. That’s right, for the first time in my life, I became one of those pet owners that subjects their furry family member to the embarrassment of  a costume. Okay, okay, some of the costumes I’ve seen pictures of are cute, and some of the animals don’t seem to mind them much, but I’m still mildly ashamed of having done this to my cat. It took several treats and plenty of petting to get myself out of the dog house.

You know, I can still hear my bird snickering. To make her sacrifice worthwhile, I think this might have to be my Christmas card next year.

Actually, I think this is a much more accurate assessment of her feelings at that moment.

I hope you have a very Merry Christmas filled with plenty of

joy!

Leave a Reply

